The first week of tv premieres turned out okay. I think I have this figured out. It turns out that NBC is the network to watch on Monday nights. New shows Chuck and Journeyman are a nice effort. Don't want to get too attached though because who knows if they'll last past the first month. Heroes so far is good. The only bad thing about it is that it is one never ending storyline for the whole season. Normally that's enough for me to turn the channel but since it's about heroes I'll give it a shot. Okay, so DWTS is on but the new dancers are not that interesting this season. What I do instead is watch the results show. They have a wrap up of the performances and you don't have to sit through 2 hours of never ending blah-blah-blah to get to the good stuff. Sometimes I just watch the last 5 minutes or so to find out who got eliminated so I don't even have to sit through the "last time on DWTS". Life is too short. Tuesdays belongs to Fox because I watch Bones and House. It turns out that HOUSE brought in a classroom full of new recruits and will start eliminating the unwanted ones until he ends up w/three new employees. That should be fun to watch. Although I hear that at the end he'll end up w/the old three back again. Wed nights are..so-so..nothing that I need to watch but if I have time I'll end up watching Criminal Minds. That's why I'll probably watch the results show on DWTS because there's nothing else to watch that night. Thursdays is cool because of Smallville (with the addition of Supergirl) and Supernaturnal (which returns this week). Oh, I forgot to mention that Reaper comes on at the same time as House but I've set the recorder for that one. It's good and all but I prefer to watch House. I can always watch what I record the next day. That's about it, really, there's nothing good on Fridays now that all the cable networks' shows have ended. Oh, except Dr Who. The season finale is this friday but after that...nada... Until Sunday when I watch Cold Case and Shark (maybe). The new musical show comes out that night before Cold Case, but I don't know.
Have a couple of pictures to share today. This is from our bellpepper plant. It didn't get too big because of a lack of water (our bad) but we had to pick it because it was already turning red as you can see but boy was it delicious.
We had it for dinner this weekend and there's just a picture to remind us... Here it is, one solitary vegetable but I think there's more on the way.Here's a recent one of Maggie. I was testing out a new camera and she just looked so adorable that I had to snap a picture.
No comments:
Post a Comment