Saturday, October 20, 2007

Another Week In The Neighborhood

Hear ye, hear ye:
there are some snobs playing in the AT&T championship tournament that are too cheap to pay for parking in the designated lots and are parking in front of our houses. Yeah, I know it's city property but if you think you're all that to be participating in this event then shell out the $20 to park in the lots and not in front of people's houses. This is incredibly annoying and clutters the neighborhood, not to mention that you leave trash behind.

Okay, I feel better now. Another week has come and gone and it's still hot. Not that bad but still above average. Give me a nice cool front w/temps in the 50s so I can wear some fall clothes.

This is the first week with the new cable service. We got sick and tired of dealing w/satellite transmission. As soon as it started raining the signal would go out. We had no way of watching the weather because the system was down. So we decided to try regular cable and so far it's okay. I mean, the delay when you change channels is annoying but once you get to know the numbers for the channels it's not that bad. It's just when you try to channel surf that it gets on your nerves. We have the triple service: internet, cable and phone. Okay, so we had to go digging for a phone to use and we found an old phone with a cord. It's not like we're actually going to use it, but....

Was kinda hoping I could catch the broadway show this week: Twelve Angry Men but there were some unforseen circumstances that changed all that. I was really looking forward to catching Richard Thomas on this play but oh well. Maybe we can catch Stomp which is coming next month. There are several others we can shoot for like The Wedding Singer and The Phantom of the Opera but these aren't until the spring. For now let's just wait and see.

Last night I watched most of Women's Murder Club but again I fell asleep. That was a good dinner I had and I just passed out til 11:30. Gees, what a party animal, huh? I recorded Moonlight but I haven't had a chance to watch it yet. As a matter of fact there are several episodes of other shows that I still need to watch. Unfortunately Tuesday's shows on Fox were preempted by stupid sports. HELLO!! Not everyone is a dumb jock. Some of us like to watch regular tv. But anyways, as long as this week the shows return it's okay. It's time to watch Bones and House. Time to see who makes the cut for House's new lackeys. Tried watching Viva Laughlin on Thursday but it wasn't that good. So much for that one.

Did you hear about the big stick they're doing because of Ellen Degeneres and the puppy thing. Okay, people give it a rest. I'm sure there's more important things to fill the airways with than some "poor unfortunate family" who got their dog taken away. Hey, a contract is a contract. Next time look over what you sign before you take any action.

OMG there is a lot of drama going on at work but unfortunately I can't get into it here, this is not the right forum for such things but believe me you it is interesting to say the least. I have to stick to silly little things like what's on the idiot tube. speaking of which: that girl from Veronica Mars is going to be on Heroes now. She has some kind of ability so we just have to wait and see which one. I finally had another flying dream last night. It was cool, man, the feeling of flight is just awesome. I hadn't had one in a while and in a weird sense it was kinda relaxing. Maybe that's just what I needed.

Gotta Go

No comments: