Hey, it's Saturday and I am resting from a long week at work. That's right, I finally went back to work. It's a little tiring but I'll adjust again. I haven't fully healed yet but I'm almost there. Finally!!
Tried to watch tv last night but I fell asleep. It was the premiere of Women's Murder Club but I couldn't watch it because I fell asleep. I did record Moonlight so maybe I'll go watch it in a little bit. There's a couple of episodes I still need to watch that I recorded during the week. Well, tomorrow they're coming over to switch us on to cable again. We gave up on satellite tv because it was always acting up. We could tell it was raining outside because the signal would go out and when we'd check...sure enough, it was raining. That's bad because in a weather situation when we need to watch the news it wasn't available. Now we're gonna have the package with Time Warner, cable, internet and phone. Let's see how that works out. It's gonna make recording easier because now with satellite you have to watch the show you want to record which totally defeats the purpose of recording one and watching another.
Heard that Wayne Newton was voted off DWTS. That's what I heard anyways cause I'm not watching it this season. Seems boring. Last Friday was the season finale of DR WHO and he was left w/out a companion again. Martha decided to stay in the present after the last trip. I guess she grew weary of all that drama. I hear that in real life she didn't want to do the show for too long for fear of being typecast. Of course they all say that but no one on this side of the puddle knows who they are even if they are well known in England. We'll see who his next companion will be but at the end he was left all alone. AWW....
Did I mention that I've already started my christmas shopping. I have 2 presents already and I'm keeping my eyes peeled for more. Speaking of christmas, I will not spend another holiday on the road. No sir, this year I'm staying put and celebrating our way. Maybe come up with one or more traditions for us to implement into our holiday cheer. It's almost time for Halloween and I have some brand new orange lights to put on outside. Once Halloween comes and goes it's full speed ahead for the rest of the year and so much for 2007 hello 2008 but that won't be for a few more months....so...
Went shopping this am for fixings to make another carrot cake. I love baking but since I'm not much of a sweet tooth I'm just gonna take half and take the rest to work. This time I want to put the cream cheese frosting and see how that goes. Of course this Walmart didn't have all the stuff and I didn't feel like treking to the grocery store so it's gonna have to wait until tomorrow, I don't feel like dealing with traffic right now.
No comments:
Post a Comment