Here it is, Friday and I am still at home. It seems like it's taking forever for me to fully recover. Went to the md today and he put some silver nitrate on this damn thing and hopefully that'll dry it out and I can get my butt back to work since they can't release me as long as it's still draining. So I guess for now there's nothing to do but home and pray that everything goes well.
On a more cheerful note, today is the season finale of Doctor Who. That's about the only interesting thing on the tube today. Oh, there's also Moonlight on CBS. It's about this vampire...is it detective or private eye. Mmmm....why does that sound familiar. Oh yeah, there was a similar show on in the 80's...what was it called.....Midnight something about a vampire who helped people while trying to deal with his own darkness. Anyways, this one seems cool too. We'll have to see what happens. Went out and got a DVR to record some shows while I watch the others. It turned out okay.
I've been doing some of my Christmas shopping already. 2 down 5 more to go-at least in the family side. Some of it will have to be done online so the sooner the better. After Halloween comes around everything will just speed up so I don't want to caught at the last minute trying to get things done. I don't think we'll be going to the valley this year. Christmas Day is on a Tuesday so maybe we'll go the previous weekend but I will not spend Christmas away from home again. That was a big mistake last year and the only thing to do is learn from our mistakes.
No comments:
Post a Comment