hey, welcome back. First of all, let me just say that I am still out from work. Yesterday I went to see the employee health nurse but she did not clear me to go back to work. Since the wound is still open and draining there is still a chance of infection so she didn't want me running around like that. So here I am, one more week at home. Have to go back and see her monday am and we'll see how it goes.
Spent yesterday evening watching all new episodes. I guess NBC will be the network to watch on Monday evenings. Watched Chuck which is a new show altogether. The pilot was pretty good, it might have some potential. But then again, if it's not a smash hit from the beginning it won't last long. Heroes was pretty good but it's a serial and the only reason I still watch it's because it has to do w/people who have superpowers so I think that's cool. After that was Journeyman which is about time traveling. God, I am such a geek! But that's okay. The only confusing thing about this one (as if time traveling wasn't confusing in and of itself) was why and how was this guy doing the time traveling. We were never told how it was possible for him to be doing that. Maybe as the show progresses but that sucked. Remember Quantum Leap where you knew right off the bat that it was a result of an experiment? Well, on this one we are never told how the time traveling is done. Other than that I thought it was pretty good because the guy goes back and alters events and affected the future somehow. Cool. It was also the premiere of Dancing with the Stars but I wasn't really tempted to watch it because the whole performing then having to watch again to see the results is getting kinda old. Yeah, yeah, just give me the story and wrap it up as soon as possible, I don't want to have to tune in again to find out what happened. Plus, the celebrities that come out...well....I really find them boring. I don't feel like, wow, I wanna watch. BORING!!!
This weekend went to see Rush Hour 3 and I have to say I liked it. I thought it was funny, it kept me laughing. Okay, so maybe the story wasn't Oscar worthy but it was just a simple comedy, people, get over it. You know how alot of the movies coming out now have to do with either Iraq or terrorists. Gees, lighten up. People don't want to be all depressed when they go to the movies. At least I don't. Case in point, the new movie that came out In The Valley of Elah didn't event make a splash.
Tonight is must watch tv night. The season premieres of Bones and House are tonight. Been looking forward to that all summer long. Well, not really, but it's cool.
No comments:
Post a Comment