Monday, September 03, 2007

House Arrest-Day 15

Well, not really house arrest but it sure feels like it. Can't go anywhere right now because this wound hasn't healed yet. But it's looking very promising. This Friday I have a follow up appt w/the dr and we'll see what happens next. I'm just waiting for the office to fill out the paperwork for the fmla leave so I can drop them off at work. I'll probably have to go by in a couple of days.

This weekend we bought a movie to watch @ home since I really shouldn't go out yet--it was Hannibal Rising. It was pretty good. I think it was supposed to be the prequel to Silence of the Lambs that explains how the guy ended up as Hannibal the Cannibal. It was interesting and who can blame the guy for turning out the way he did. He was screwed up as a kid.

Right now I'm just waiting for the new tv season to start. Everything else on tv is crap. Except for The Closer and the USA network shows everything else is "seen it". Was checking out online the summary of new shows and it looks promising. Not too many reality shows. YAY!! I just hope they give the new ones a fair chance. Sometimes they just show a couple of episodes and consider them a loss if they aren't ratings giants. Oh, the new line up for Dancing With the Stars was announced too. Have to say I really don't feel like wow I gotta watch it. They do have a very diverse group but half of those I've never really heard of. I'll probably just watch it cuz I love to watch people dance. That's about it.

Hey, a few days ago Maggie was going crazy barking at something outside and this is what was in our front yard:
They only returned a couple of more times but we haven't seen them since. That's good cuz they're close to the main road here and I'd hate for them to get killed or what not. I just didn't want them here cuz then they get used to it and boy do they get loud sometimes believe it or not. Last time I saw them jump unto a tree. Freaked me out, I had never seen one jump that high. They can also be seen on top of the roof sometimes.

Anyways, started reading Robin Cook's "Marker" and it looks promising. From what I've read so far it is a page turner. It's a big book though it's probably going to take me awhile to finish it. Well, I've got nothing but time right now. I was looking through the Cooking Light magazines I have and tearing off the recipes that I want so I can throw out the magazine cuz they're cluttering up the kitchen. Even though we no longer subscribe we have like two years worth of magazines here. I'll probably just throw them in the recycle bin. I want to type them into my laptop for easy access. I found a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I want to try out today along with one for a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich. It was honey and strawberries too. Sounded yummy so I yanked it out. We'll see how it turns out. I also need to finish my writing test today because it needs to go out tomorrow. So I better get going, have a lot of crap to do and it's already 3:30. Time's a wasting....

No comments: