but I'll be okay. Received a get well card from work along with a very nice bouquet of flowers. I thought that was rather thoughtful of them. At least I'm not stuck in bed. I can walk around and stuff but that hole on my butt has to heal before I go back to work. I'm on medical leave and therefore have to get clearance from the md before I go back. Using the extra time to catch up on my reading and writing. I'm almost done with the writing test I received. Need to return it before the 5th but I'm halfway through. Finished reading John Sandford's "Shadow Prey". It was okay, I wouldn't exactly pick it up again. Maybe I'll put it in my "donate" pile. Recently I gave some of them away, the ones that I know I wouldn't enjoy reading again so why keep them? I have a Robin Cook one ready to begin as soon as I can. Sunday was dad's 68th bday. Sent him some money so he and mom could go have a decent meal for a change. Since I can't travel right now I had to at least send something. Spoke to mom earlier and she told me they went to this really nice new restaurant for breakfast. Told dad I'd keep bugging him and asking him if they'd gone out yet until they did it. Ha!! They spent Sunday over at Mary's and they made the usual taco dinner. As long as they enjoyed it, huh?
Haven't been to the movies in a couple of weekends for the obvious reason. But as soon as I'm feeling better I wanna go see Rush Hour 3. Tomorrow supposedly they are going to announce the new line up of Dancing With the Stars. Let's see who butchers up the whole dancing thing this season. The good news is that the new tv season will begin next month. The Closer is due to have it's season finale in a couple of weeks. It's been pretty good this season, haven't missed an episode yet. Tried watching Burn Notice but sometimes it's boring. The same goes for Kyle XY but you can only try.
Well, gotta go for now, I'll keep you updated on my condition
No comments:
Post a Comment