As I started my day today I peeked out the window and I thought....wait...this looks oddly familiar. Yep, it was Mr Sunshine out to greet the world. As of this week it was still raining but yesterday was a dry one and today hopefully will be the same. It is crazy out there. Rain, rain and more rain but it's a welcome relief from the heat we normally would have to put up with. But enough already!!
It's been pretty quiet around here. Well, when it comes to work it's just a matter of SSDD but I refuse to ruin this otherwise pleasant blog by discussing any details so I'll just stick to other matters.
Went to see Hairspray last weekend. Not bad for a musical. John Travolta was good in this role. I definitely am glad I went to see it. Hopefully tomorrow we can catch another movie. It's a toss up between Chuck & Larry and The Simpsons.
Went shopping for more books to read and I got 3 more. Started reading The Murder Book by Jonathan Kellerman. He's the psychiatrist turned writer. It's pretty interesting--too bad I forgot the book @ work. I'm not about to go just to pick it up. They'll make me stay. NOOOO!!!
I actually stayed up last night to watch my Friday marathon. There was a familiar face or two last night on Monk. They had "Oswald" from the Drew Carey Show and Alfred Molina. It was an alright episode. Psych was funny as always. Then I watched Dr Who. As soon as I heard the very familiar mechanical voice I was like, oh no, not the Daleks again. That is the most annoying sound ever. Since I had the captions on, like always, I was tempted to MUTE it and just read it but it didn't last long. It was one of those 2 part episodes. Yeah, I hate that too. That's the reason I don't really like to watch serials on tv. This mind of mine likes things quick. Tell me the story and move on. I hate to be kept waiting for a solution. But since it's Dr Who I can wait till next week. Just don't make it a habit, guys. I think that's what killed Enterprise. The last season was a long story line and I think people just got tired of watching. I know I did.
Aw man, I'm getting hungry but I don't want to go eat. I went to the orthodontist yesterday and I got a rubber band (triangle) put it and every time I want to eat I have to take the damn rubber band out and right now that is extremely painful. Brought a tear to my eye yesterday....lol...Maybe I'll just make a liquid meal. Yeah, that's a better idea.
I've been putting up my hair in a pony tail all this week so you know what that means. ....time for a haircut. I got some samples and maybe tomorrow I can take care of it. Like my hair short because if I put it up it only messes it up and it looks ugly. UGH...
The 25th was mom's 66th bday. Sent her a card and called her that morning which is the most I can do @ the moment. But I guess if I were there it'd be the usual: her meal @ Shoney's . Gee, people, get out of that rut. I better move on...
No comments:
Post a Comment