Sunday we actually made it to Sunday Jazz at the Witte.http://wittemuseum.org/ At first it seemed like a good idea but once we were there, oh my God, it was hot. I mean, 100 degrees in the shade. But it was good to get out. Got to listen to some good jazz by Johnny P and the Wiseguys. They are a local band that plays jazz, swing and old standards as well. They played some Sinatra and stuff--it was pretty good time. They had to take two breaks, i guess because of the heat, and they were available to sign CDs. I didn't buy one this time around because they really don't have many original songs,it's mostly a cover band and those songs i can listen to anywhere, but i enjoyed the live music and the afternoon out.
Thursday is another free movie night at the Bijou http://wonderlandamericas.com/. All this month they're having Romance Nights but i'm not interested in the other ones like Sleepless in Seattle and stuff, this Thursday they're showing West Side Story. Yay! I've seen it on tv but i'm really looking forward to seeing it on the big screen.
This week is Mary/Susan's bday and i was supposed to go to the valley to celebrate w/them but i changed my mind. Don't feel like traveling. Even though my 40th (gulp) is not til January i'm already thinking of ways to celebrate this milestone.
Almost two more weeks til the Mana concert. http://mana.com.mx Bought the new CD last week and i'm anxious to see them live since i've never been to any of their concerts. Can't wait. I'm for sure gonna take plenty of pictures.
No comments:
Post a Comment