Sunday, March 21, 2010

Spring is here....NOT!!

Sunday, the day after the first supposed day of Spring and it's been a chilly one. Yesterday and today, in the mornings, it was in the 30's. BRRR!!

To top it off, it's the peak of the oak season here in san antonio and the winds have been fierce, blowing crap all over the place. Friday night we went out for chinese and halfway through my meal i began having trouble breathing, wheezing and short of breath. Had to really focus to control my breathing and not start freaking out and have a panic attack and make it worse. had a rough night that night and last night was still a little iffy. Today was better, took some claritin but still sneezing a little bit. i have an inhaler but i'm stubborn, don't want to use it. paranoid of making things worse, i guess. back some masks to wear when i go outside to protect myself from the pollen and wore one yesterday when we were out and about and i think it worked. i was a little wheezy last night, but nothing compared to friday night.

didn't go anywhere today, trying to recuperate since the work week is right around the corner again. don't want to get sick and God forbid i have to miss work. ha ha ha......

been doing some spring cleaning around the house, laundry and stuff. trying to put a dent in the stephen king book i'm ready, that beheamouth of a book, over a thousand pages. have to admit that i peeked at the next few pages. i alternate between the book and facebook, i like playing the games. Right now, watching Phonebooth.

Just barely refilled the dog's heartworm meds yesterday. found a banfield closer to the house and switched maggie there and put in tracy too. we have them scheduled for exams next weekend, drop offs. maggie is due for the bordatella, which she has had a reaction to so she needs to be kept all day for observation and tracy, well, we might as well have them babysit all day too.

hey, tricia's getting married on april 2 and her baby shower is two weeks after that. that is so funny. can't make it, though. still trying to figure out if i'm going to the reunion in august.

No comments: