Too bad we're not off for Spring Break but at least I got a three day weekend. Wasn't feeling well so i called in sick. i needed a mental day.
spent the morning doing some shopping, grocery shopping and doing some chores around the house. it is a beautiful day outside, spring shouldn't be too far away. This weekend is the beginning of Daylight Savings Time again. bad because we lose an hour of sleep but good because the days are longer and we get to enjoy more daylight in the evenings after work.
Tonight is the Luminaria downtown, we're thinking of going to take a look see, it should be nice cuz it's at night, and there's lights everywhere, and artwork and some live performances. charging up the battery on my camera so i can take some pictures and post them later on.
next month is easter already, even if we really don't celebrate holidays much around here, just another day too. but there's lots of birthdays in the family in april, not that it matters much either. :) if we were in brownsville we'd be having lots of dinners to celebrate and stuff, but we're not. i don't even have to send out cards or gifts because everyone's already grown and on their own. (nephews and nieces). maybe i'll give them a call. maybe.
was supposed to get the refill on the girl's heartworm meds but we've been too busy. maybe tomorrow. they're up to date, this refill would be for this month and it's only the 13th. i just hope i don't wait til the last minute.
No comments:
Post a Comment