Here it is again. Another weekend. At least I didn't go to work this am. Looks like the rain has finally stopped for now but unfortunately the sun and humidity are back .
Finally went to see The Fantastic Four last weekend and I thought it was good. Not great but certainly not bad. At least I didn't have to sit through three hours of movie. The story was okay and the special effects were good. Aside from that I really have no comment except there's this funny moment before the wedding when the guests are arriving and there's this gentleman who approaches the "bouncer". He insists he's on the list but he is turned away anyways. Even when he says his name is Stan Lee. That was hilarious. Probably the only time I reacted with more than a chuckle. There's been other movies where he has made an appearance as himself I just can't think of them right now.
Yeaaa...I'm excited at the prospect of going to see 1408 tomorrow. I'll let you know how that goes. This one also meets my requirements: less than 2 hours long!! lol Maybe Stephen King will make an appearance on this one too. He is fond of playing small roles in his movies. Not all of them though.
I am halfway through "The Pelican Brief" but I forgot to bring it home this weekend. Oh, well, it'll just have to wait til Monday but so far so good. Hey, John Grisham was in town this week. Too bad it was just to speak to the bar association and not a public appearance. Too bad, I would have like to meet him in person.
Susan was in town last weekend but I didn't get to see them. What else is new, huh? After all, I'm only the kid sister. The younger, more beautiful, smarter sibling. Although did you hear that news story about iqs and family rankings. Supposedly the older sibling has a higher iq than the younger ones. Yeah right...not this family. Just because they have the better paying jobs doesn't make them any smarter. I'm just a misunderstood, under appreciated artist. Boo hoo.. Anyways...bologna, I say..One day I'll get my act together.
This week saw the premier of The Dead Zone and The Closer. I was so looking forward to both of them but they failed to deliver. On TDZ they killed off one of the characters, the sheriff, the husband of Johnny's friend. Wow, talk about a surprise. It's like the season finale during the season premiere. It is so confusing. The Closer was a little better. I thought they were going to get rid of someone because the boss was faced w/budget cuts and had to either transfer or fire someone. She didn't. They worked out some complicated budget loopholes and everyone is still there. Now, you ask me what was the murder mystery of the week? Who knows.
Hey, we might go down to the valley again the weekend of July 7. On the 8th they're throwing Dora Lee a graduation party. It was the only day they could get the family together. I asked for the day off but who knows. Things at work are getting better now that there's been some changes but we'll see what happens.
No comments:
Post a Comment