My, it's that time of the week again, isn't it? Today went to see The Fantastic Four movie and it turned out to be pretty good. Mainly because it was only 89 minutes long and you know how i hate super long movies. Like, okay, get to the point......just tell me the story and move on. Anyways, the story itself was good and the special effects were even better. I'd go see it again if i could but i can't so I won't. Looking forward to next weekend so i can watch 1408. I'll keep you informed.
Today is Father's Day. Couldn't go see him but I sent him a card. Even if we did go see them they are so boring and predictable I can tell you w/out verifying it that they had breakfast @ Shoneys like always. BORING!!! Gees, people, get a life. Today is also Mary and Susy's 41st bday. Sent them a card too. Called them earlier. Caught Mary @ the mall but cut the conversation short because you know she has the attention span of a fruitfly. I cannot tell if she's talking to me or someone else that's with her. I got so frustrated that I just told her okay, gotta go. They are so caught up in their little life that it'll probably be months before i hear from them again. I just dread going to visit because they can never take a few minutes from their busy life to call or visit. Oh well, it's a good thing I don't have to talk to them everyday.
Since today is Sunday and tomorrow it's back to work I am dreading it sooooo much. W/out going into details, that is the last place i wanna be at right now. Hopefully things will change soon.
We have been having plenty of rain this last couple of days. Maybe it'll dry out by tomorrow cuz you know how I hate driving in the rain. This city is so flood prone that any little downpour will have some idiot trying to get thru a low water crossing and then we the taxpayers will have to pay to save their sorry ass. Don't they EVER learn. Guess not. Their idea of fun is standing in the heat @ the airport waiting for some basketball players to arrive (who don't stay for longer than 15 minutes anyways).
Oh, today is the season premiere of The Dead Zone but that's not until 9pm but until then there is absolutely nothing to watch. At least tomorrow there's the closer and Kyle XY. For what that's worth.
I know, don't mind me, I'm just in a bitchy mood today because I have to go to work tomorrow again. AAAAHHHHH !!!!!!!!! Beam me up Scotty! I know....SUCK IT UP!!!!!
Oh, there goes another ambulance. Probably someone caught in the rain. Go figure. Gotta go, maybe next time i'll be in a better mood. I wouldn't count on it, though...
No comments:
Post a Comment