Guess what today is? Our wedding anniversary. six years and counting. Too bad the weather outside is nothing like the original date but when you're in love it's always sunny...
Been busy these past few weeks. Last weekend went to see Premonition w/Sandra Bullock. It was okay, nothing we haven't seen before. If you haven't seen it I had to spoil it for you but in the end her husband still dies. So much for that, huh? TV has been pretty boring because of all the reruns but Fridays are okay for now. I get to watch Identity (the game show) and Raines, the new Jeff Goldblum detective show. Don't want to get too attached because you know how soon a show gets pulled if it doesn't generate the required 20 million viewers to stay on the air. The good news is that tomorrow is Sunday and I get to watch Dresden. Heroes should be back on the 23rd if i can remember where it left off (i do). The new season of Dancing With The Stars and already two have been voted off-the model and the Ms America. Not a big surprise since no one knows who they are anyways. And did you catch the model (see, i don't even remember her name) try to bring out her inner latina to do the mambo. ha ha what a laugh. Monday is the next round of dances and we'll see what happens. Now, even if you're like me and have not seen American Idol you know who Sanjaya is, right? Well, he's still in the competition which many have said has downspiraled into a popularity contest instead of a singing competition. Well, duh...
Have a couple of pictures to share with you:
This is our first rose of the season. We have a few bushes of yellow, white and red. This season I have decided to cut them before the damn deer get to them. Sometimes they come into our yard and eat everything they can included these beautiful flowers so it was decided that we'll clip them and enjoy them before they are so savagely butchered. Took some to work to display on my desk. Everyone ooohed and aaahed. Maybe Monday I'll take some fresh ones but I guess it can wait until the old ones wilt a bit. Plus, on Friday Marta shared some from her garden and they all looked so nice it's a shame they gotta die, but oh, well.
This is Maggie enjoying a nice sunny day in South Texas. Yeah, she managed to stay still for one second enough for me to shoot this shot. It's like she's saying, okay, enough of this, I want to go and play :) She's doing pretty good. Just turned a year old and growing every day. Okay, so she won't get too big but you know what I mean. I think I'll spend today indoors, it's too yucky to go anywhere anyways. You'd have to be insane to go anywhere near the stores today. Everyone out there doing their last minute shopping before tomorrow plus all the annoying shoppers from out of town who think they own the place. Sometimes it's best to just stay away until they go back home....if they do at all....Oh, guess what, I gave out goodie bags @ work on Friday. I got some baggies and tons of chocolate eggs, bunnies and stuff and just filled them up. Gave them out in the morning cuz i only worked until 12. I know, some people don't deserve to get stuff but that's not for me to decide. Besides, it's called office politics. The situation right now is so volatile that i just don't want to stir the pot any more than i have to.
This month we have tons of birthdays in our family. Marcos just turned 16 this week and next week is Alyssa's 13th (wow), Alex's 5th and guess who turns 40 this year. ha ha that's right. Anyways, Trish turns 19 this year. Yeah, wow, I feel old when my nieces/nephews are now teenagers. I might send Alyssa one of the necklaces i made, we'll see how I feel about it next week. Nowadays I take things one day at a time. It's the only way to cope.
With April in the air it's time for Fiesta although since I'm not a native.....i just don't get it, but if others do...well...they can party all they want. Go for it!!!
Until next time, I wanted to put this phrase on my computer at work but thought better of it: "Abandon all hope all ye who enter through these gates" That's from Dante's Inferno. How apt , huh??
No comments:
Post a Comment