Well, here I am another week gone by and the same old, same old. I did finally get to see Ghost Rider on Sunday. My humble opinion-it was a pretty good movie for a comic book adaptation. Granted, I'm not familiar with the story itself but who need to think too much when you go to the movies. Am I correct or am I not correct? I just go to escape for a while and enjoy good entertainment. I'd say go watch it if you like action movies. It had a couple of scary moments but I got over it quickly.
Started reading Dean Koontz' Brother Odd this week and considering that I only read at work and sometimes on the weekends, I'm advancing rather well. Actually, I'm almost done-down to the last 20 pages or so. For those of you who are unfamiliar w/this character his name is Odd Thomas and he sees dead people. There have been tw0 previous books dealing w/him and this one finds him fleeing to a monastery to deal w/the loss of Stormy his loved one. Of course he finds out that no place is truly safe from danger as there is evil among him here too. It's pretty cool-I'm almost to the end so I'll tell you what happens at the end later. For now I have a couple of quotes I'd like to share from this book: "Humanity is a parade of fools, and I am at the front of it,twirling a baton" and "Even when God is your co-pilot, it pays to pack a parachute". Pretty cool, huh? If you enjoyed the last two "Odd" books I highly recommend this one.
As far as tv viewing is concerned for the past week: it sucked big time. Since sweeps month is over, we're going to be putting up w/reruns for a while. Don't have to watch--just do what I do. turn the tv off. Your brains cells are due a workout. The only good thing on was Monday when I watched Heroes. They showed the back story on HRG and how they ended up w/Claire. As it turns out they were supposed to take care of her until she started to display her ability. It was then that "they" were going to take her back. That's why he was adamant about her not telling anyone. To make a long story short, him, the Haitian and Claire set it up for him to be shot and his memory of everything erased by the Haitian guy. That's how the episode ended until next week. Stay tuned. Tuesday was crappy cuz there was no House again. That sucks. Had to settle for NCIS which wasn't bad but wasn't house. Wednesday was Criminal Minds in New Orleans. Thursday was nothing but reruns except for Shark. It's like House if he were a lawyer. It was ok. I fell asleep for a couple of minutes but overall it was good. Friday was the season finale of Monk and Psych until new episodes return in July. I actually stayed awake. Yea!!There's nothing good on tonight until Sunday when it's a new episode of The Dresden Files and Cold Case. I'll probably have to record CC to watch Dresden. Whatever. Hopefully tomorrow we'll go to the movies. The movie to watch this weekend: Wild Hogs. It's a comedy, I don't want anything too braindraining. Wanted to watch Zodiac about the serial killer but maybe next weekend. There's never enough time.
This morning took Maggie to the vet for her check up and everything turned out good. Got her the dosage for the next six months of meds. She is up to eight pounds now and growing every day. Of course she won't get too big, that's the beauty of it.
Work was ok this week. W/out getting into details--SSDD--see Stephen King's The Dreamcatcher for definition. Finished another month and this time we met goal. We'll just have to see about this month since it's a bigger month.
Gotta go.....
No comments:
Post a Comment