Sunday, September 19, 2010

Another soggy day

Hey, it rained today, what a surprise. But seriously, it's been raining on and off for a few days now, hopefully it won't rain next weekend because they Gardens by Moonlight is scheduled for Saturday at the Botanical Gardens. http://www.sabot.org/. I've been wanting to go in the past so hopefully this year we'll make it since we're making an effort to explore other things out there. Plus, I AM a San Antonio Events Examiner. ha!

Last Sunday we made it to the Jersey Boys musical. It was pretty good, even though at the beginning I had to strain myself to understand the jersey accent, but i guess after awhile, you get used to it and the rest was pretty good. The beginning was kinda slow, but when they started to perform the songs it was nice, just like seing the Four Season perform back in the day. My favorite parts were when they were shown performing "live" like at American Bandstand and all, they were shown in front of "cameras" and above the stage, they were showing actual footage of the performance and they were moving just like onscreen, so it seemed like they were actually live on air. That was a pretty cool idea. Kudos to whoever thought about that.
Like in previous occasions, since we can't take any kinds of pictures inside the Majestic, the best i can do is a picture of the marquee, so here it is. I would highly recommend seeing this show. Well worth the time and money spent.

Since we usually get there well ahead of time to beat the crowd when it comes to parking, we took a stroll and took some pictures. Usually of me, cause Joel hates to take pictures. Oh well, it's like having my own personal photographer.
We didn't do much this weekend, cause it was raining on and off all weekend so we couldn't do anything really outdoors, but we did do some much needed stuff around the house.
We're supposed to be getting a new employee tomorrow, so wish us luck.
Wednesday was the latest Dr Who Appreciation Nite. We got to watch the next two episodes and next month will be the season finale. Boo! But seriously, my favorite episode was the one where they meet Van Gogh. It was very emotional at the end, they thought they had intervened because he committed suicide in his 30's, he died young but it turned out that after all they did, he still killed himself. He was bipolar. Very depressed young man, but his paintings are the best ever. I bought a poster of Starry Night w/the tardis in the background. That was pretty cool.
We did our good deed of the day Thursday when we headed over to Judy's to help her install her new tv. Man, it was a 19 inch. So, so small, i'm so used to having a big tv. Anyways, she was really thankful, but we made her promised she wouldn't give us money in return. She did give us a box of raising bran. LOL..oh, well.
Another week to get ready for, the last full week of September. Time flies, doesn't it? Pretty soon we'll be getting ready for the holidays. Time to start my Christmas shopping.

No comments: