Didn't do much this weekend, just spent it out of the heat. Oh, yesterday I met Italia at Starbucks for some coffee and much needed catching up. She and I were in the same 6th grade class and i hadn't seen her since. We weren't exactly BFFs, but she really wanted to get together and chat after all these years. It went okay, she wanted a copy of our 6th grade class picture so i had one made for her, made it a little big bigger and put in a frame for her. She loved it and when i told her that it was just a starter frame, that she could get a better one, one she likes better and she said, oh, no i'd never dream of it. i always accept gifts the way they're given to me. that was a nice response. we talked for almost 2 hours, at least there was never a lack of conversations. that's always good.
Tuesday we finally went to see Young Frankenstein. I swear, we bought the movie so we could watch it before the live performance, and, well, everytime we'd try to watch it, we'd fall asleep. That was so funny, but we never did get to see it all the way through. but the live performance was so much better, it was really funny. a little raunchy, but that's just typical Mel Brookes.
Since we can't take any types of pictures in the theatre itself, or of the performance, this is the only one picture we could take, but it's cool, it's the marquee for the show. All in all, it was a good evening out. It didn't end until 11pm and by the time we got home, and got ready for bed, it was after midnight. Plus, i had to work the next day. It wouldn't have been that bad, but halfway through the day we ran out of work and had to do address updates, which is really, really boring, so i was falling asleep for lack of sleep the night before. But that's okay. we don't do this too often.
we wanted to go to the Texas Folklife festival this weekend but it was just too damn hot and humid to be outside. Plus, the ticket prices are getting outgracious. Oh well, maybe we'll visit the museum some other time.
Wednesday is the next Dr Who, night, Whoo Hoo!!! Can't wait. We'll be watching the next two episodes of the current season. It no longer plays of scy fy network....so....
No comments:
Post a Comment