Yeah, finally we get some sunshine. yesterday it was still raining, and thundering, and windy but today we finally get a break. it didn't rain all day and we get sunshine. was spending some time outside finally able to breath in the fresh air. if you can call it fresh, but at least the oak pollen is gone now. yay!!
went to see Clash of the Titans earlier and i have to admit it was good. i had a little trepidation about going to see it, not knowing whether it was gonna be good or not, but hey, we go early so we only pay five bucks. LOL...but it was good, i enjoyed it . it's supposed to be two hours long but i didn't really notice the time go by. the story and effects were good. i still missed the hot tub time machine and date night, maybe one day i'll catch up. hadn't been able to go to the movies because i was still coughing and stuff because of the allergies but i am feeling much better now. the new Nightmare on Elm St is coming out at the end of the month and The A Team next month, which i am REALLY excited to go see. used to watch that show all the time on tv which is funny cause when girls my age were watching some other girlie shows, i was watching stuff like The A Team on tv. cracks me up.
this wednesday is the Dr Who Appreciation Night at the Alamo Drafthouse, i can't wait, i'm so excited. they're gonna be showing the first two episodes of the new season, with Mark Smith as the 11th doctor. they're supposed to be having stuff for sale, like tshirts and stuff and members of the local fan club dressed up as the characters, greeting people and all. sounds like fun.
had to work OT last week, i only did an hour on friday and four yesterday morning. they're gonna be expecting us to work OT this week too, and possibly next saturday too, so who knows how tired i'm gonna be.
bought my tickets to Young Frankenstein next month, was able to get some nice ones, in the AA row in the mezzazine section like we wanted. it's on a tuesday night, but it was worth it.
when i heard that La Mafia was gonna be at the alamodome next month, i immediately made plans to get tickets, but then i found out that there's gonna be other bands playing, since they're celebrating 30 years of making music, so i decided not to go. i mean, i'm not really into Tejano, but i'm willing to pay to see them, but if there's gonna be others too, i don't think i want to pay for and sit through other crap just to see them. kinda like when we went to see Enrique Iglesias and had to tolerate Aventura just to get to the good stuff. I DON'T THINK SO....
We're having our annual Administrative Professionals day luncheon on Thursday. let's see what they treat us for this year. at least, i have to admit,no matter how much it pains me, that the food is always top notch, but we'll see what we get this year.
No comments:
Post a Comment