Well, what can I say? Been too busy with everything else to do any updates here, yet i'm still running behind on other things.
For one, the extended deadline on my last assignment came and went and i have still to send it out. i have it done, but i've lost all confidence in my writing that i just don't want to send it in. i just can't stand another bad review. i know i have to send it in because it's my second to last assignment and i don't want all that work to go to waste. maybe i'll print it tomorrow and send it in on monday. maybe.
new year's day came and went without a hitch. same old, same old. looks like it's gonna be another year of same old, same old. still stuck with the same job. i know, at least i have a job. PPFFTT!!
things back in the valley are the same. went over there the weekend after christmas and it was boring. wow, that's a shocker. the only reason i go is so joel can go see his mom. there's nothing over there for me now. no one seems to have the time for me anymore, so screw them.
did some shopping today, bought me some house plants to give the place a little lift. maybe the extra oxygen indoors will help my breathing. took tracy to get her heartworm test done. they drew blood and will let me know on monday what the results are. meant to go get the tickets to south pacific today for just got wrapped up in other things.
next holiday: valentines. too bad we don't celebrate it. we have our special day, our anniversary.
how about this crazy weather? first we had record lows (17) last week and now yesterday we had record rainfall.. it's gonna be a crazy year.
2010....bring it on.
No comments:
Post a Comment