Another hot day in san antonio, what else is new. This weekend went to see GI Joe and i have to say i was pleasantly surprised that the action was pretty good. The movie itself was almost two hours long but you hardly notice. Okay, so it wasn't exactly oscar worthy and it really didn't have anything to do w/the original cartoons but who cares, a good time was had by all.
Right now i am doing everything but work on my assignment. started it yesterday, barely, but it's just a rough draft and it's supposed to be due on the 23rd. Maybe later on.
Man, so much drama going on at work, people are either quitting or getting fired. I've been there for five years and i've had four supervisors. the fifth one is yet to come after angela leaves.
bought the stuff to make the basket for dad but we kinda cranked open the fritos and bean dip so that will have to be replaced. just need to get a couple of more things.
Was watching Top Chef Masters earlier because Rick Bayless is one of the top three. The finale is on right now but i'm too nervous to watch. Maybe i'll catch the last part just to see who wins. I caught some of Hell's Kitchen last week and i have to admit i didn't exactly hate it. those are the types of reality shows i like watching: i like to watch people cook and dance. That's why i miss having the Food Network cause i'd watch all the cooking shows on saturday morning but now i have to settle for PBS. Which is cool cause that's how i discovered Rick Bayless. He's pretty cool.
gotta go, maybe i'll get something done.
No comments:
Post a Comment