This last 10 days was FIESTA time here in San Antonio. Basically, it's just an excuse to get drink and party masked in the guise of celebrating the history of san antonio. At Joel's work they gave out a pair of tickets to NIOSA to each employee and we decided to make the most of it and go check it out. Hey, it was free, so why the hell not.
We boarded the VIA park and ride over at the Crossroads mall for $5 round trip each and avoided all the hassle of parking. We got there at about 7am and only lasted for about an hour. By the time we left we couldn't even walk because of the crowds. It's basically like the texas folklife festival where the have different food and beverage booths along with bands or dancing from different cultures. the only one we saw was the polish square dancers. they were okay, i guess. got fed up with being all crowded and stuff so we just left w/out buying anything to eat or drink. We did go across the street to the Hemisphair Park cuz they had live music. Bought a glass of watermelon water and strolled around the place for a little bit, relaxed, it was a pleasant night, not too hot or cold. 
Hopefully this will be a short week for me because mom and dad might come over on Thursday and Friday cuz dad has a week off. Asked for those days at work but i still haven't heard anything yet but i'm pretty sure it'll get it.
No comments:
Post a Comment