Saturday, May 05, 2007

Is it May already?

Hey there, boys and girls....I finally return to you....It's been a soggy couple of weeks since it's been raining for awhile. Thankfully it wasn't as bad as in Eagle Pass where they got a tornado. The only bad thing about all this rain is that now the lawn needs to be mowed. Again. There are all kinds of colorful flowers in the front yard I'm surprised they lasted this long. We planted all kinds of seeds for wildflowers and we are finally seeing some results.

No major news on the horizon. Another month came and went @ works and we still didn't meet budget. Prepare yourselves for the outrageous goals for this month. Didn't go in this weekend, maybe the next one. As it is I put in about six and a half hours of ot but no more for this week.

Maggie is right here besides me all nice and quiet. Unless something happens outside she'll jump up and bark and scare the hell out of me. But she's behaving.

Went shopping last weekend and bought me another pair of shoes. That makes 2 for last month. Considering how picky I am about shopping that's considered a miracle. Bought season one of Supernatural and I just might watch an episode or two today. When it came out I couldn't really watch it cuz it's kind of scary and I was still having the panic attacks but now that I'm feeling much better I can finally enjoy it. I still can't watch really, really scary movies but this is progress. At least I can watch a suspenseful movie w/out my heart pounding. Anways, there wasn't that much to watch on tv. On Monday watched Heroes (which I recorded for J) and finally watched yesterday. It was cool but now they're back in the present. Watched some of DWTS and fell asleep. It was boring....not that may wow performances to speak of. Unfortunately someone had to leave and it was JRat. Too bad, though, he was nice. Something tells me Billy Ray will be the next one to go. That leaves the better dancers on the floor. On Tuesday we had a gas leak here and I couldn't watch much tv but I recorded House anyways. Ha!! Watched some of it but I guess I can watch the whole thing today. Got the whole day to myself and I can do WHATEVER I WANT!!!!! Didn't watch American Idol but from what I hear Chris and the other guy got voted out. They're down to the last 4 w/only one guy remaining. I really don't watch it I just want to hear go goes and who stays. On Wednesday Criminal Minds spooked me as usual and I loved it. Thursday was Smallville and Supernatural. At least they were new episodes and w/May being Sweeps Month maybe we'll get more in preparation for all the season finales. Haven't watched CSI for awhile now, not since they started w/that story loop about the miniatures killer. Puhlease....The only sad thing about a Friday is that there wasn't much to watch. As a matter of fact there was nothing to watch. At all.. This weekend sees the release of the new Spider Man 3 movie. I hear it's 2 1/2 hrs long so I don't know if I wanna go watch it but then again if it's an exciting movie you won't even notice the time. Maybe. I just might wait until the big hoopla is over and go watch it then. Hate crowds. Went to see The Invisible last weekend and it was ok. It's been awhile since I've seen a "Wow" movie. Maybe my luck will change w/all the big summer movies coming out.


Today is Cinco de Mayo. How does that affect me? Not in the least...moving on...

This June will be filled w/activities to do and hopefully we'll find time. It's the annual Shakespeare in the Park series. This year it'll be The Taming of the Shrew. I don't know much about it except for the fact that the movie Ten Things I Hate About You is based on this play. Not much, huh? So it guess I'll do my homework so the evening won't be a complete waste of time. Not that it will--even if the play stinks it's still nice to get out for some fresh air--it'll be at the Botanical Gardens. June will also be the first of the Concert Under the Stars jazz concerts so that'll be nice too. Maybe I can leave work early provided J's off that day. MAYBE.. Wish me luck.. If not there's always the one in July and August.

Well, gotta go, things to do....

No comments: