Hi again. Here we are--2007 and boy is it cold. How cold is it? It is so cold we closed up shop for today @ work. Yesterday they sent us home early and today they packed it in. It's a good thing, thou cuz it sure is slippery outside. Too dangerous to venture out. I'm even getting cabin fever but it's for the best. Weather should be better by tomorrow. 
Everything is crisp and crunchy and it should be cold all day. All week. It's even cold down south as i learned when mary called me earlier-sent her a couple of pictures. For a minute (just a minute) it was hinted that it might snow too but so much for that. Hopes are long gone. Better luck next time.
Aside from the weather everything has been rather quiet in the home front. Returning to work has been good for me. It's a tiring job but someone has to do it. They just hired a 6th person to help out. She started yesterday but still has some training to do. We're almost done w/the dec work and we've yet to start on the pile that is January. Wish us luck. In the meantime we'll be working to weekend to catch up.
In tv news, congrats to Hugh Laurie for winning his second golden globe for outstanding male in a drama series. By chance i happened to watch when they announced it (because i wouldn't dream of wasting my time watching the whole thing) and i got to hear his acceptance speech. The week before they aired the People's Choice Awards and Heroes won for favorite new drama...cool... speaking of which, new episodes should return Monday..."are you on the list"...About time too. What pissed me off is that last week they showed a new House episode only to preempt more new ones on account of the season premiere of American Idol. I mean, i know it's a popular show but showing two hour back to back episodes...please. we won't see a new House until the 30th-just in time for my bday. Looking forward to seeing the Justice League on Smallville tomorrow. Still no tights or cape for Clark..hmmm...
Went to see "Curse of the Golden Flower" this past weekend. It's one of those foreign movies but i thought it was gonna have more martial arts action but instead it had more drama which was ok i guess but when you go in expecting something else you tend to be disappointed. All in all it was an good movie.
Almost done w/the book of the month-Jonathan Kellerman's "Over the Edge". I knew yesterday i should have brought it home to finish reading it here but i hesitated because i wasn't sure if we'd have the day off. Had i done that i would have finished already. All i need is a couple of chapters. You know a book is a good read when you don't notice the passing of time. I read it @ work during my breaks and lunch time. Since i'm almost done i can tell you that it's about a kid who gets arrested for murder but he's so crazy that the main character is trying to prove that he wasn't aware of his actions at the time. Turns out the kid's guardians (he's an orphan) poisoned him to make him appear crazier than he was to get him out of the way. It's cool cuz you get to read about different mental diseases and stuff. like reading "Criminal Minds". I highly recommend it.
Until next time, keep warm...
No comments:
Post a Comment