Thursday, December 24, 2009

Christmas Eve

Here it is, Christmas Eve and it's cold and super windy outside. Tried to go to Walmart to pick up a couple of things but i saw that there was a line outside, i guess waiting for them to open so i high tailed it out of there. It wasn't too important anyways.

Only worked half a day today and we have off tomorrow, plus next week we also get half a day on New Years Eve and New years Day off. then January will be a looonnnggg month because i have a week off the first of february, just like always. I take a week off after my birthday to unwind.

Last night we took some baked goodies for our neighbors, some weren't home but that's okay. i make some mini hummingbird cakes (bundt cakes) and gave those out. the recipe is pretty good, got it from a lady at Joel's work. Earlier there was a knock at our door and by the time i opened it, they were gone but they left a present for us. chocolates from henry and sandra. Yay. "Wrapped up" joel's present, meaning just used a gift bag. Ha Ha.

the boss gave us a scented candle and some flavored hot cocoa. Monica and i gave him a couple of movie tickets. made a few candy bags to give out at work too. was gonna make some cupcakes but at the last minute i changed my mind.

tomorrow is christmas day and we'll see what happens.

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Dreary December day

Saturday and christmas is almost a week and a half away. luckily i've already finished all my christmas shopping and the only thing left to do is wait. I've been home from work these past two days cuz i've been sick with a cold. today i'm feeling alittle better, at least the fever is gone and it looks like the worst is over. Yay!

need to go get some stamps and print out a couple of pictures to send with the christmas cards. i guess i can mail those on monday. still need to take maggie and tracy to take a picture w/santa.

Saturday, December 05, 2009

Yet another long weekend

Not that i'm complaining, but it's a "just for the record" thing. We were due for a systems upgrade at work so they shut down the office Friday all day and Monday morning. We are supposed to call in tomorrow after 8pm to find out what time to go in monday am but everyone was saying that it was noon on Monday. either way, i'll call in tomorrow just in case.

spent most of the day today doing some last minute christmas shopping. i can't believe i'm actually done. i just need to wrap up the presents because today i put up the christmas tree and we need some presents to put under it. put up some more decorations and lights and the house is finally looking a little festive. about time.

need to give the dogs a bath tomorrow because they're gonna go take their picture with santa either tomorrow or next weekend. they have it at petsmart every weekend in december. we also need to take our annual christmas picture to send with the christmas cards. i usually send a picture of the santa visit too.

hey, man, we were expecting some snow fall yesterday but it passed us by again. it was cold, though, this morning it was 25 degrees and there was some ice accumulation, but that's about it. some of the plants/trees won't make it, but oh well.