It's a hot and humid sunday afternoon and i am getting ready to start a new workweek. Last week was kinda short because i took an hour off on monday morning to go drop off my urine sample at the doctor's office and i was off on thursday because i went to get my annual physical. Turns out that all my test came out normal, the calcium, vitamin d and thyroid tests were normal so the doctor has no idea why my dexa scan came out abnormal. I'll take another one next year and in the meantime i am to continue taking my calcium supplements and excercising, including weight bearing exercises. that should help.
it is a week before mom's bday. i'll mail out the bday card tomorrow and her present will have to wait until next month.
went to the book exchange store to see if i liked their guidelines for getting rid of some of my books but i didn't. so i just went to half price books and got another one because i already finished reading all the ones i had. i am currrently reading John Saul's In the Dark of the Night. I'm almost halfway through since his books are really easy to get through and mostly about ghosts and ghouls and past scary stuff. haven't read any of his books in a while, partly because i hadn't seen any new ones but i guess the one i got yesterday is fairly new.
saw Mama Mia! yesterday, it came out on tv. wanted to watch it but didn't want to pay to see it and i'm glad i didn't. it was alright, there were some awkward moments. wouldn't watch it again. right now i'm watching a new episode of True Blood, pretty good vampire show.
the emmy nominations came out this week and the only reason i'm mentioning it is because the guy that plays Sheldon was nominated for lead actor in a comedy series, that's his first time and that's pretty cool. probably won't win, someone like charlie sheen or something else will, it's just like every other awards show, just a popularity contest.
waiting for my assignment to come back graded and even though i keep telling myself that this time i won't let it sit and procrastinate in doing the next one, but who am i kidding?
Sunday, July 19, 2009
Sunday, July 12, 2009
Hot Enough For Ya?
Halfway through July and i feels like august because of this heat. Man, we've had days of 104 temperatures. Plus, we're bone dry. with water restrictions and everything, man it sucks....
Check it out, a couple of signs of the times. The first is the thermometer outside our door and the other one is the inside of my car. Hot huh? Spoke to mom earlier and at least they've been getting rain. Maybe we'll get lucky now that there's a hurricane in the pacific, maybe those clouds will make their way here. Keep your fingers crossed.
Watching a new episode of True Blood so i'll be back.
Saturday, July 04, 2009
Happy Fourth of July
Greetings, my fellow americans, happy fourth of july to everyone out there. Have fun today and don't do anything stupid, you know what i mean.......it's nice to have another three day weekend, i'm just glad we don't have to travel anywhere we can just enjoy ourselves at home. Us and the dogs trying to beat the heat. another day of 100 plus temperatures. it's been like this for the past month and it doesn't help that it just won't rain. our lawn is already all brown, as it is, it's only weeds, but those weeds are all brown.
so, have a hot dog or two, enjoy the fireworks if your city is having them (some have been cancelled because of the bad economy) and enjoy the day. Proud to be an American!!
so, have a hot dog or two, enjoy the fireworks if your city is having them (some have been cancelled because of the bad economy) and enjoy the day. Proud to be an American!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)