Wednesday, December 26, 2007

A Day of Rest

Finally all this Christmas thing is out of the way. Although I think there are some after christmas sales out there so that's why i decided not to do any shopping today. Maybe this weekend. I have another day off from work today and let me say i needed it. After all that traveling i needed a day off. All in all it was okay, nothing new to report or complain about. I could of done without it but alas it's not all about me. Yeah, sure you're gonna say Dec 25 is not Jesus' birthday but some pagan holiday and you know what? So what? The celebration is still there no matter what day he was born. Deal with it. Now all we have to look forward to for the remainder of the year is the coming of the new year 2008. Dear God, how much longer?

I was browsing through the nbc logs and I saw that Journeyman was not coming back. Figures. You have a smart interesting show without sex, drugs, or over the edge violence and it gets canceled. I guess it's all about the Benjamins. If it's not bringing in enough money it's gone. No wonder the network has gone down. There's only one other show I watch on this network and that's Heroes which won't be back until who knows when. Sometimes I watch Chuck but I'm not really that hooked. Maybe this weekend we can catch a movie. We weren't able to this Sunday because we had to leave town early but maybe this weekend will be different.

Monday, December 24, 2007

Christmas Eve

Here it is, Christmas Eve and we are well into getting ready to get this party going? Party? No way, it's just the same old boring crap year after year after year.....

Well, at least everyone's present and accounted for and we're all doing okay. It seems like it will be a pleasant day ahead, not too cold nor too hot. Need to do a couple of errands and then we can get ready for the celebration tonight. Will be taking some pictures so in the next couple of days I can share them here.

Saturday, December 22, 2007

3 Days Until Christmas

To you it's about presents
About how much turkey you can eat
Getting together with family
To see what Santa will bring

To me it's about the greatest gift
That God gave upon this earth
The holidays don't feel empty
It's my main reason to rejoice


Greetings one and all on this windy dry day in South Texas. Just got through (barely) another work week and I am certainly looking forward to a 5 day weekend. That's right, I'm actually taking time off from work. Well, Monday is Christmas Eve so we're only working 1/2 a day (which I requested off) and we're closed on Tuesday and I also requested Wednesday so I won't be back until Thursday. Cool, huh?

This weekend we'll have plenty of movies out but the ones I'm really thinking of actually spending my hard earned $$ on are National Treasure and Sweeney Todd. Actually, National Treasure was trashed by the critics because of its nonsense plot but if you just want simple entertainment it was recommended and the other one was actually nominated for picture of the year even though I hear it's highly violent (since when has that stopped me). So we'll see what happens tomorrow which is movie day. I might not go at all.

TV right now totally sucks what w/the never ending Christmas specials (the same every year) and reruns there's nothing really worth watching. Now w/the writers strike not likely to end soon they'll be showing more reality show (who extended their 15 minutes?) and game shows I really don't bother right now. Next month, though they're going to be showing new episodes on cable shows (Psych, Monk, The Closer, etc) but for right now.....

Was reading the newspaper this morning and all you get is ugly news. Like the police officers who were arrested for sexual assaults and the controversy because of the girl that was left to die in the freezing weather because they thought she was already dead. Gees, the way things are going I'm afraid to be stopped by the cops or to be in an accident or somehow need the EMTS.

Saturday, December 15, 2007

10 More shopping days

hey there folks, how's it going? Well, I myself went out this am to do some more christmas shopping and boy was it windy. If you don't have to go outside today stay indoors where it's nice and warm (hopefully). It's been a hectic couple of weeks because we've been adjusting to the new situation and so far so good.

Got my results back for my first assignment and for a newbie it was okay I guess. I have alot of work to do to get myself where I wanna be but it will take time. I need to start on the second assignment but like everything else I tend to procrastinate. Maybe tomorrow. I still have a lot of stuff to do before I can settle down and do my homework.

Took Maggie to take a picture with Santa Claws last weekend and the poor thing was so scared she was shaking. Her ears never relaxed but this was her first time so she's forgiven. I made some wallet copies to send with the christmas card to mom, mary and susy. Mary called me and she just couldn't believe I had her picture taken. why not, huh?

There's nothing really new under the sun on tv land except on Thursday it was a new supernatural episode but I had to recorded because we had the christmas party to go to. I still haven't gotten around to watch it, maybe later. I was watching the NCIS episodes already on file. Every other show is on hiatus right now and who knows when and if we'll get new episodes. Oh, Friday was a new Moonlight too but that's about it. Who watches tv during the holidays, anyways.

Saturday, December 01, 2007

QL Forever

Okay, since my last post earlier I've been perusing YouTube for Quantum Leap stuff and I stumbled upon the trailer for the Quantum Leap movie to be released Summer 2008. Isn't that cool? The moment that leapers everywhere have been waiting for for 15 years is finally here. Since we all felt ripped off when we saw "the final leap" hopefully they will bring Sam home at last. One can only hope.

24 Days Until Christmas

Hey there, back for some more.....It is such a wet and dreary day outside that I'd rather be doing my updates than being outside and no I did not watch the game. WHO CARES!!!! Certainly not me. Sorry, not a sports person even if I am a Texan.

After I watched House this past Tuesday (backstabbing bitch was eliminated) I caught the last couple of minutes of DWTS just enough to watch Helio win. At least it wasn't Marie Osmond, huh? You could tell that Scary Spice thought she was gonna win. Ha Ha...Anyways this past week was the last week of new episodes until January if at all because of the writers strike. I think Heroes still has one more episode until the end of the winter season. Bones was also a new episode where she was when she was tricked into kissing Boothe under the mistletoe in order for her and her brother and dad to have christmas at the jail. On Thursday Smallville and Supernatural were reruns already. Because of a Grammy special last night there was no Moonlight and just when I was starting to get into it, partially because I just recently watched the episodes I had recorded. Yesterday we were off from work because of the move and I got to watch all the episodes of Reaper I had recorded but hadn't had time to watch and they were okay. I just have about 4 episodes of NCIS that I need to watch so I can purge the thing.

Tried to go shopping last weekend but despite all the sales going on I just could not find anything for me. I was hoping to get some brown boots but either the available sizes were not mine or they were too big or too bulky for my taste so I ended up w/nothing. Been meaning to go get my hair done too but I'm just afraid to let anyone cut it since it's been butchered before. Maybe I'll just wait. I was supposed to take Maggie to the vet this weekend too but just like everything else I put it off.

Oh, yesterday I went to the ortho and she advised me that I probably have about one more visit left and depending on how it progresses I can take them off the following month so I'm looking at another month or two with the braces on. About time. I'm also healing pretty good from the other wound. It was slow but I think I'm finally reaching the end. I tell you, it's been so frustrating. You do the best you can but sometimes these things just have to progress on their own. Like w/the braces. There's only so much you can do. It's not like when you work out and progress depends on you and the effort you put forward. Some things are out of your control and it just drives me nuts. Nuts, I tell ya....