Good morning cyberspace. it is a wonderfully humid morning as i write here for you. can u believe the weather out there? it seems like it wants to rain but i doubt very much it will. too bad. because of that i heard that we are close to water restrictions. but unto matters that affect me:
went to see the da vinci movie: i thought it was pretty good considering i actually read the book and seen the movie so i think this qualifies me to give my opinion. it was like seeing the book come to life. i had an enjoyable time. i even jumped out of my seat unexpectantly a couple of times. damn monk...no i don't mean the show "monk". went to see it w/Mary. i know, right, unbelieveable. she actually got 2 1/2 hours to herself. anyways, the theather was packed and it seems like everyone was having a good time (minus Mary's incredulous remarks throughout the movie). there was even sporadic applause after the movie (me included). i have to admit that tom hanks performance was kind of cold but then again, maybe that's the way Robert Langdon is. you know how cold and detached academic people can be :).
saw the stephen king movie version of "Desperation". it was okay for a three hour movie but not great so as to make me glad i skipped "House" to see the entire movie. now i wished i would have interrupted my viewing schedule to watch it instead then go back to the movie. i mean, i recorded it to go back and watch it later but it's not the same. GO HOUSE!!!!! it finished the season in the top 10 and you bet it'll be back for a third season. you know i'll be a faithful watcher this upcoming fall.
checked out the fall schedule on all networks and it looks like this time monk and dr who will come out @ the same time. too bad. i have until then to find out which one will be live and which one will me memorex. the cool thing is that this summer they'll be showing the dead zone again. i can actually watch it this time. that one and the 4400 about people who were abducted by aliens and then sent back w/powers and abilities. @ least those will be new episodes during the boring rerun season.
ok, what blog would be completed w/out mentioning american idol. not that i watch it but i can't help but comment that the national opinion out there is that this year's winner is too old to appeal to the younger audience is which the show is geared for. i say...too bad...
moving on......word has it that @ work sandy walked out yesterday. all i have to say is good for her. she's put up w/that pompous bitch for too long now. although i do have to comment that for some people leadership goes to their head because that's as far up as they'll ever go. they don't know any better. i hope she'll be okay because she told me that she'd already quit once and the asked her to come back. we'll see what happens. regardless of that, yesterday was a wonderful day for all. not only was it friday, the start of a long weekend (memorial day is monday) but dd wasn't there today. her neighbor was practically glowing yesterday (w/o her allergies). there is a ray of hope for me since i might be leaving that job soon. i don't want to get ahead of myself but i'll tell you more when i know more.
i have tons of books to read now cuz i recently went on a shopping spree. so i guess this means i need to go and take care of that. until next time....stay suspicious...don't believe anything until you see it for yourself. take care
Saturday, May 27, 2006
Sunday, May 07, 2006
Back to work
The weekend has come and gone and we are facing another week of forced servitude. @ least the situation has improved a little. last week they finally swithched people around. we finally got dd off our radar. she's somebody else's problem now. you know what they say, out of sight, out of mind. @ least it's not a total drag going in to work everyday-but that doesn't mean i'll be there forever. eventually one has to move on. if not today then some other day. the scales have yet to be balanced and until they do it doesn't seem like a very fair place to work at. until then i'll just have to make do.
we didn't do much this weekend. had to do some stuff @ home but that's about it. took maggie to the vet to get her next vaccine. she's doing ok she just had some mild vomiting afterwards but it looks like she's doing ok now.
next weekend is mothers day. there's 3 cards waiting to be mailed out this week. i doubt we'll be making a trip down there. we'll buy the gifts but give them out @ a later date. the plan as of now is the go down there next month for trish's graduation. it'll give me a chance to visit my old alma mater......16 years later.
finally finished reading the da vinci code. it was pretty good. considering that it was a big book (400 some pages) i finished it in a little over a week. not bad considering i had little time to read. can't wait for the movie now. if the book was a exciting read then the movie should be preetty good too. i hope......
did you happen to check out last week's lost? it looks like they might have killed off a couple of more characters. is it just me or does it seem like too obvious of a coincidence that those are the two characters that in real life the actors have gotten into trouble w/the law? i think not. i rarely watch that show now cuz another show has captured my attention. now i watch criminal minds. it's pretty freaky sometimes. one x it even gave me nightmares....but i think it's pretty cool. speaking of pretty cool. did u happen to catch last week's house? i knew they weren't about to get rid of someone. it was just a matter of how long it would take them to find out what was wrong w/him. apparently it took them two episodes....lol....
time's up...i'm on a tight schedule here...gotta go......until next time......
we didn't do much this weekend. had to do some stuff @ home but that's about it. took maggie to the vet to get her next vaccine. she's doing ok she just had some mild vomiting afterwards but it looks like she's doing ok now.
next weekend is mothers day. there's 3 cards waiting to be mailed out this week. i doubt we'll be making a trip down there. we'll buy the gifts but give them out @ a later date. the plan as of now is the go down there next month for trish's graduation. it'll give me a chance to visit my old alma mater......16 years later.
finally finished reading the da vinci code. it was pretty good. considering that it was a big book (400 some pages) i finished it in a little over a week. not bad considering i had little time to read. can't wait for the movie now. if the book was a exciting read then the movie should be preetty good too. i hope......
did you happen to check out last week's lost? it looks like they might have killed off a couple of more characters. is it just me or does it seem like too obvious of a coincidence that those are the two characters that in real life the actors have gotten into trouble w/the law? i think not. i rarely watch that show now cuz another show has captured my attention. now i watch criminal minds. it's pretty freaky sometimes. one x it even gave me nightmares....but i think it's pretty cool. speaking of pretty cool. did u happen to catch last week's house? i knew they weren't about to get rid of someone. it was just a matter of how long it would take them to find out what was wrong w/him. apparently it took them two episodes....lol....
time's up...i'm on a tight schedule here...gotta go......until next time......
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)